Contact us

Get help from MDL

For help with data, maps or GIS, please fill out our support request form.
You can also reach us in-person on the 5th floor or the Robarts Library and by telephone at 416-978-5589, Monday to Friday, 11am to 5pm.

 

Staff listing

Leanne Trimble, Acting Head

Data Librarian
leanne.trimble@utoronto.ca
(416) 978-5365

Leslie Barnes

Digital Scholarship Librarian
leslie.barnes@utoronto.ca

Christina Cutler

Data Librarian
christina.cutler@utoronto.ca  

Dylanne Dearborn

Research Data Management Coordinator
dylanne.dearborn@utoronto.ca

Nick Field

Data Support Specialist
Staff profile
Pronouns: they/them

Kara Handren

Data Librarian
Staff profile
Responsibilities: Text and Data Mining, Data Cleaning / Prep / Analysis (including Python, Excel), Finding Data
kara.handren@utoronto.ca 

Jasmine Lefresne

Data Librarian
Staff profile
Responsibilities: Research Data Management
Pronouns: she/her

Ken Lui

Data Curation Specialist
Staff profile
Responsibilities: Research Data Management
kenlh.lui@utoronto.ca

Nadia Muhe

Statistical Support Specialist
Staff profile
Responsibilities: Statistics; Statistical software & Methods; Data Preparation; R & Stata Instruction
nadia.muhe@utoronto.ca

Kelly Schultz

Data Librarian
Staff profile
Responsibilities: Data Visualization (including Infographics); Qualitative Data Analysis (including NVivo); Data Cleaning (including OpenRefine); Text and Data Mining (including Python); Network Visualization and Analysis (including Gephi); Finding Data
Pronouns: she/her

Cole White

GIS Analyst
Staff profile
Responsibilities: GIS and Cartography Reference/Technical Support; Spatial Data Analysis and Manipulation; Creation of Web-based Map Tools
cole.white@utoronto.ca
Pronouns: they/them