Contact us

Get help from MDL

For help with data, maps or GIS, please fill out our support request form.
You can also reach us in-person on the 5th floor or the Robarts Library and by telephone at 416-978-5589, Monday to Friday, 11am to 5pm.

Staff listing

Marcel Fortin, Library Head

GIS and Map Librarian
staff profile
marcel.fortin@utoronto.ca
 

Leslie Barnes

Digital Scholarship Librarian
leslie.barnes@utoronto.ca

Dylanne Dearborn 

Research Data Management Coordinator
dylanne.dearborn@utoronto.ca

Nick Field

Reference Specialist
Staff profile
Responsibilities: Maps, GIS, Text and Data Mining, Finding Data
Pronouns: they/them

Kara Handren

Data Librarian
Staff profile
Responsibilities: Text and Data Mining, Data Cleaning / Prep / Analysis (including Python, Excel), Finding Data
kara.handren@utoronto.ca 

Jasmine Lefresne

Data Librarian
Staff profile
Responsibilities: Research Data Management
Pronouns: she/her

Nadia Muhe

Statistical Support Specialist
Staff profile
Responsibilities: Statistics; Statistical software & Methods; Data Preparation; R & Stata Instruction
nadia.muhe@utoronto.ca

Gerald Romme

GIS Analyst
Room 5-052C
gerald.romme@utoronto.ca
(416) 978-6745

Kelly Schultz

Data Visualization Librarian
Staff profile
Responsibilities: Data Visualization (including Infographics); Qualitative Data Analysis (including NVivo); Data Cleaning (including OpenRefine); Text and Data Mining (including Python); Network Visualization and Analysis (including Gephi); Finding Data
Pronouns: she/her

Leanne Trimble

Data Librarian
leanne.trimble@utoronto.ca
(416) 978-5365